Register Recover account


Showing all posts tagged N@H.

Posts from 2013

GIGAMOUS 2nd single
GIGAMOUS (ex-HEISEI ISHIN~N@H) has shared a sample of their upcoming 2nd single, SCARY GODS SHOW: check it out here. They've also revealed the privileges for buying the single from various retailers:

  • TOWER RECORD: [TYPE A or B] signed cheki
  • VILLAGE VANGUARD: [A or B] keyholder [A&B] comment DVD
  • Like an Edison: [A] SCARY The Speak DVD [B] photoset
  • Jishuban Club: [A or B] photoset [A&B] comment DVD
  • Brand X: [A] comment DVD [B] partial photoset (member-shots only)
  • ZEALLINK: [A] signed comment DVD [B] signed partial photoset (member-shots only)
  • PureSound: [A or B] group photograph [A&B] comment DVD
  • little HEARTS.: [A or B] photoset [A&B] comment DVD
  • fiveStars: [A] special (comment?) DVD [B] group photograph
  • closet child: [A] special (comment?) DVD A [B] special (comment?) DVD B
  • CROSS CAT: [A or B] group photograph [A&B] comment DVD and group photograph
  • SKULLROSE: [A] radio CD [B] partial photoset
  • LaLasquare: [A or B] partial photoset

2013-12-04 1,500 yen maxi-single CD

  2. GARON
  3. 00:00

2013-12-04 1,500 yen maxi-single CD

  2. GARON
  3. ES

What about N@H?
After yesterday's post about new band GIGAMOUS, you have been wondering what's happening with N@H. Well, don't worry, they're not disbanding―exactly...

N@H announced their second oneman, KAISHIN NO ICHIGEKI (カイシンノイチゲキ), to be held at Ikebukuro EDGE on September 7, 2013. The good news is that N@H is not disbanding at this live―but rather, they are “temporarily stopping full-scale activities”.

To put it another way, N@H is not disbanding, but rather has been demoted to a “when we feel like it” side project. That is, N@H will probably pop up every now and then, but probably not as the main activity of YUKKIE and RAI―that way they can concentrate on GIGAMOUS.


As a side note, it sounds like HEISEI ISHIN was a factor in the fate of N@H and the decision to start GIGAMOUS... Specifically, YUKKIE and RAI were clear from the beginning that they expected yoshi (bassist and leader of HEISEI ISHIN) to join N@H at some point, which would have truly made the project “HEISEI ISHIN's second part”, as it was originally called. But as it became more and more clear that yoshi had no intentions to join a band again, it seems that they were forced to give up on that idea... And since YUKKIE and RAI yearned to return to their original parts (guitarist and drummer, respectively), they began the formation of GIGAMOUS.
New band: GIGAMOUS
New band: GIGAMOUS

ex-HEISEI ISHIN and N@H members YUKKIE (ユッキー) and RAI (ライ) have announced their new band: GIGAMOUS!!

  • V. Shiki (式) (ex-Ap(r)il)
  • G. YUKKIE (ユッキー) (ex-HEISEI ISHIN → N@H)
  • B. seiya (ex-SPIV STATES)
  • D. RAI (ライ) (ex-HEISEI ISHIN → N@H)

GIGAMOUS officially formed on August 1st, 2013, by the four members Shiki, YUKKIE, seiya, and RAI, with the concept of “GIGA PARTY ROCK!!!!”. Their name is comprised of the word 「GIGA」 (= 109, billion) and 「MOUS」 (made-up word meaning MOUSE and MOUTH), which implies “even a being as tiny as a mouse, if they loudly express their biggest dream, can see that dream come true”.

Although GIGAMOUS formed on August 1st, their activities will officially commence on October 4th at their sponsored event and first live, GIGA FEST.

GIGAMOUS first live and sponsored eventGIGA FEST 2013-10-04 at Ikebukuro EDGE
GIGAMOUS / Blu-BiLLoN / REALies / VELBET / Hanashounen BADDIES / (secret band TBA 2013-09-01)

GIGAMOUS is signed to BadeggBox (the label which was originally formed to house BILLY (ビリー) members' projects), and have already announced their first release through the label: GIGA SPEAKER, a two-type maxi-single which will be released on 2013-09-11. The band has filmed their first PV for the title track, although it seems that the PV won't be released with the single.

2013-09-11 1,575 yen maxi-single CD

  2. Make Noise!!!!
  3. 電脳ビッグマウス Dennou BIG MOUSE

2013-09-11 1,575 yen maxi-single CD

  2. Make Noise!!!!
  3. 極性ドリムベイビー Kyokusei DREAM BABY

For more information and a [really good!] sample of GIGAMOUS' first song, GIGA SPEAKER, is available on the PC version of their official website:
GIGAMOUS official website

Posts from 2011

[Archived] N@H
As you know, 平成維新 (HEISEI ISHIN) members YUKKIE and RAI has formed a new band called N@H. Here are some bits of information that I've been wanting to post about them.

  • N@H is pronounced “NOAH”, but also stands for new organization at HEISEI ISHIN. Apparently, when they announced their disbandment, HEISEI ISHIN had secretly been planning to reform under a new name; N@H was one of the possibilities.

  • ユッキー (YUKKIE) acts as the vocalist and guitarist (in HEISEI ISHIN he was only a guitarist). ライ (RAI) acts as DJ and programmer (in HI he was the drummer).

  • YUKKIE and RAI apparently plan to leave the bassist position unfilled indefinitely, in hopes that HEISEI ISHIN bassist 善 (Yoshi) will one day join (although it doesn't seem like this will ever actually happen).

  • For now, the band relies on several support members: support guitar: 雨宮 流斗 (Amamiya Ryuuto) (ex-ClearVeil)
    support bass: Ena (also support for SATSUKI solo project Aurora feather)
    support drums: Takeshi (カメレオ (KAMELEO))
    support drums: 嶋村 ひかり (Shimamura Hikari)
    support staff: Ryuta Washio

  • N@H is managed by ex-Anjyu' drummer りーた (Riita) (formerly known as 姫雛~hina~). The band is under an independent label called PRIMARY COLORS, presumably started by Riita.

  • The band has already released a mini-album. It was available at their first live (and presumably consequent lives), through AOO Store, and through Like an Edison (neither of those places sells to overseas customers). When purchased through Like an Edison, the mini-album includes a privilege comment DVD.
    READY? 2011-12-11; 2,100 yen; mini-album CD; published by PRIMARY COLORS; PCNH-001
    01. -Uzi on Iramijah-
    02. FLY HIGH!!
    03. スペース (SPACE)
    04. コトノハ
    05. Puzzle

  • A couple of N@H goods are already available: a scrunchie, a towel, and a t-shirt. Again, these are available through AOO Store, but it does not sell to overseas customers.

  • And finally, some links: OHP (PC version)
    OHP (mobile version)
    N@H at Facebook

    N@H staff blog
    YUKKIE blog
    YUKKIE twitter
    RAI blog
    RAI twitter

    Amamiya Ryuuto blog
    Amamiya Ryuuto twitter
    Ena blog
    Ena twitter
    Ena OHP
    Takeshi blog
    Shimamura Hikari blog
    Riita blog
Post to blog

June, 2017 View 2017 calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

Random tags VIEW ALL

Random posts View all