weloveucp.com news database VIP account account search


MARCO new releases + special live events

MARCO new releases + special live events

In what seems like a terrific start to 2017, Marco has announced some new releases, including a new live-limited single! :)))

Their new single, Henjin Kikou (変人奇行), will be released at their live at Takadanobaba AREA on March 9, 2017. The single itself will cost 1000 yen, and can be bought with a photoset, which will be an additional 500 yen.


  1. Henjin Kikou
  2. Naku Yo Uguisu, MANHOLE

In addition, they will also participate in the omnibus album, DEEP MORE DEEP #5, which will be released on April 12. The album will also be sold in advance at the COMPILE RECORD presents event, “CHEMICAL SYRUP VOL.35 -DEEP MORE DEEP#5-”, on March 30. No word yet on whether a new song will appear in the release.


  2. Getsuyoubi
  4. I eat sickness【case2】
  5. Mōmoku no Kase
  6. Taion
  7. Desire -Bloom in the Hell-
  8. CULT
  9. Brand New Days

Vocalist Rei and guitarist Akira recently participated in a session event at Takadanobaba AREA on January 4, along with drummer Sera (セラ) (ex-GAMEOVER) and bassist Gou (ごう) (Ms. Habit). As it was fronted by Rei, they played a rather interesting setlist, according to a personal source:

  1. 東京 (Tokyo)
  2. ジャパニーズモダニスト (Japanese Modernist)
  3. バイオレットハレンチ (Violet Harenchi)
  4. 閉ざされた楽園 (Tozasareta rakuen)
  5. ジャパニーズモダニスト (Japanese Modernist)

All songs were originally by MERRY~♥

Guitarist Rutta will later hold a birthday live along with guitarist Yazuki (耶月) (GAMEOVER) on January 9 at RUIDO K3; the band will be dressed in their Torikago Aijin (鳥籠愛人) costumes per Rutta's request; coincidentally, this comes a few days after this single's release from last year.

EDIT 1/7: Marco have unveiled their new look, which looks like it was shot in the back of a lobby or something...their ties are fucking awesome btw. 🤘


Referenced artists


  • Reply to thread