Register Recover account


Archive: 2016-04-04

ARLEQUIN to Release 2nd Album "Utopia"

ARLEQUIN to Release 2nd Album "Utopia"

ARLEQUIN announced at their show on April 2nd that they will be releasing their 2nd full-length album named "Utopia." Like their previous releases, this album will come in 3 types and is due to drop on June 8th, 2016.

Types A and B are both limited editions that come with a DVD and a 12 track CD. The bonus DVD for type-A includes live footage of 5 unspecified tracks, plus some offshoot content. Type B will contain a PV DVD for their new song "境界線 (kyoukaisen)" and a documentary of their live show "「傷」×ツケル-片鱗-. (「Kizu」× TSUKERU-henrin-)." The regular edition type-C will contain a bonus 13th track.

While the full track listings are not yet available, they have mentioned that the following singles will be making an appearance:
  • ジレンマ(dilemma)
  • 道化ノ華(douke no hana)
  • クオリア(qualia)
  • 境界線(kyoukaisen)

Lastly, once this album is out the band will begin a tour also entitled "境界線 (kyoukaisen)" that will last from June 8th until their finale on October 23rd at Zepp DiverCity Tokyo.

MARCO 3-month consecutive concept singles + quick introduction

MARCO 3-month consecutive concept singles + quick introduction

Rutta (ex-CindyKate) new band Marco has been quite busy since their formation in 2014.

Lately, they've kicked off the year by releasing their third single, Torikago Lovers, on January 6. Marco would then later announce a string of three singles throughout three months, all focused on the concept of rain. The first one would be their first ballad, Amesansan, released only at their live with Otomekokka (乙女国家) on March 19. You can check out the preview here (a pity that we may never be able to hear the whole thing...;w;):

The band also announced that the second single, Sono yami ni ame ari, will be released later at their twoman live with fellow label band, Shinotsuku Ame (篠突く雨).

In the meantime, the last addition to the rain trilogy, Amaji, will be available nationwide on May 11. The single will come in two types, in which type A will include the full PV. Speaking of that, the PV spot is below:

In addition to that, the latest distributed single announced is Makka na Kuchibiru no Neko, which will be released at their oneman live on May 20.

Besides guitarist Rutta, Marco also features vocalist Rei (ex-Jisedai Excite, JIVE, etc.), guitarist Akira (ex-SectMa, etc.), bassist Shunsuke (ex-the Mouse, Utsusemi), and drummer Kyouhei (ex-the Mouse, Utsusemi). Although forming as an official band in 2014, Marco first started off as vocalist Rei's session solo project in 2012 under the name, Geese Purple. Rutta and Akira were involved in that project also; Shunsuke and Kyouhei joined the band later on after the previous two members had left the project earlier. To check out their earlier releases, go here.

April, 2016 View 2016 calendar

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30